Winner in 2013, 2014, 2016 and 2017 : Cristiano Ronaldo has scored the most International Goals in each year ( January to December) with his club and his country. A fantastic performance !

Portuguese Cristiano Ronaldo won the IFFHS Award of The World’s Best Top Goal Scorer 2017 for the 4th time. He won the award on 3 previous occasions, 2013 and 2014 with 25 and 20 goals respectively and 2016 with 24 goals. This Award take in consideration all goals in international matches scored with the club and the national team between the 1 January and the 31 December.


He also set a new World record with 32 goals, breaking the old one 25, recorded in 2012 by Lionel Messi and 2013 by Ronaldo himself.

Ronaldo scored 11 goals for Portugal and 21 goals for Real Madrid, both records for a national team and a club in 2017. He has doubled scored 2nd placed North Korean Yu-Song kim of April 25 who scored 16 goals, followed by Polish Robert Lewandowski of Bayern München with 15.

21 players scored 10 or more goals. They are classified as follows:

  • Country wise:
  • By Continent: UEFA (12), AFC and CAF (3), CONMEBOL (2) and OFC (1)
  • By Country: France (3), Portugal (2)
  • Club wise:
  • By Continent: UEFA (17), AFC (3)and OFC (1)
  • By Country: France (4), Spain (3), Italy and Turkey (2)
  • By Club: Paris Saint Germain (3), Beşiktaş, Mancherter United and Tottenham Hotspur (2)


Player CountryConf.ClubCountryConf. CountryClubTotal
Cristiano Ronaldo PortugalUEFAReal Madrid CFSpainUEFA 112132
Yu-Song kim North KoreaAFCApril 25North KoreaAFC 7916
Robert Lewandowski PolandUEFAFC Bayern MünchenGermanyUEFA 9615
Romelu Lukaku BelgiumUEFAManchester UnitedEnglandUEFA 9514
André Silva PortugalUEFAAC MilanItalyUEFA 7613
Harry Kane EnglandUEFATottenham HotspurEnglandUEFA 7613
Vincent Aboubakar CameroonCAFBeşiktaş / FC PortoTurkey / PortugalUEFA 5813
Omar Khrbin SyriaAFCAl Hilal RiyadhSaudi ArabiaAFC 31013
Henrikh Mkhitaryan ArmeniaUEFAManchester UnitedEnglandUEFA 6612
Cenk Tosun TurkeyUEFABeşiktaşTurkeyUEFA 5712
Christian Eriksen DenmarkUEFATottenham HotspurEnglandUEFA 9211
Olivier Giroud FranceUEFAArsenalEnglandUEFA 8311
Mohamed Salah EgyptCAFRoma / LiverpoolItaly / EnglandUEFA 5611
Edinson Cavani UruguayCONMEBOLParis Saint-GermainFranceUEFA 3811
Neymar da Silva Santos Júnior BrazilCONMEBOLBarcelona / Paris Saint-GermainSpain / FranceUEFA 3811
Kylian Mbappé FranceUEFAAS Monaco / Paris Saint-GermainFranceUEFA 11011
Timo Werner GermanyUEFARB LeipzigGermanyUEFA 7310
Antoine Griezmann FranceUEFAAtlético MadridSpainUEFA 5510
Tony Kaltack VanuatuOFCErakor Golden Star F.C.VanuatuOFC 5510
Bertrand Traoré Burkina FasoCAFAFC Ajax / Olympique LyonNetherlands / FranceUEFA 4610
Mehdi Taremi IranAFCPersepolis FCIranAFC 3710


1991Jean-Pierre PapinOlympique Marseille
1992Dennis BergkampAjax Amsterdam
1993Said Al OwairanRiyadh
1994Hristo StoichkovFC Barcelona
1995Jürgen KlinsmannTottenham/FC Bayern
1996Ali DaeiTeheran/Doha
1997RonaldoFC Barcelona/Inter Milan
1998Jassem Al HouwaldiAl-Houwaidi Kuweit City
1999RaoulReal Madrid CF
2000RivaldoFC Barcelona
2001Hani Al-DhabitSalalah
2002Ruud Van NistelrooyManchester United FC
2003Thierry HenryArsenal FC
2004Ali DaeiTeheran
2005AdrianoInter Milan
2006Humberto SuazoColo Colo
2007Tresor M’putu MabiCongo Dr
2008Leandson Al MusharraqSC Manama
2009Shinji Okazaki ShimizuFC Shizuoka
2010Bader Al-MutawaSC Kuwait City
2011Lionel MessiFC Barcelona
2012Lionel MessiFC Barcelona
2013Cristiano RonaldoReal Madrid CF
2014Cristiano RonaldoReal Madrid CF
2015Robert LewandowskiFC Bayern München
2016Cristiano RonaldoReal Madrid CF

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert