Cristiano Ronaldo is the World’s Best Top Goal Scorer 2013

Since 1991 the IFFHS has calculated annually the World’s Best Top Goal Scorer. Only international goals scored in full “A” internationals, Olympic final tournaments as well as the (inter)continental club competitions of FIFA, AFC, CAF, CONCACAF, CONMEBOL, OFC and UEFA from 1st January to 31st December are taken into consideration. If the number of goals is equal, the player who scored more goals in full “A” internationals is ranked higher.trans

30 players scored 10 or more goals in 2013. They are divided by confederation into Europe (12), South America (9), Africa (5), Asia (3) and CONCACAF (1). Regarding club football, they are divided into Europe (16), Asia (9), South America (2), CONCACAF (2) and Africa (1).

It was noticed that most nationalities of the 30 players came from Brazil (4), Argentina (3) Spain, Netherlands and Uruguay (2). Bayern München was the club with the highest number of players (4), followed by Barcelona, Paris Saint-Germain and Chinese club Gouangzhou Evergrande (2)

After being conquered by Lionel Messi in the last two years, the title of The World’s Best Top Goal Scorer 2013 went to Cristiano Ronaldo with a repeated World record (25 goals), same as last year’s Messi (Argentina) and Vivian John Woodward (England) in 1909. Ronaldo scored 9 goals for Portugal and 16 goals for Real Madrid. He is the first Portuguese to win the title and the second player from Real Madrid, after Raúl González in 1999.

The biggest surprise in 2013 was Maldives’ Ali Ashfaq, who scored 23 goals, 14 for his country (being the highest for national team goals) and 9 for his club, New Radiant SC in AFC Cup for Asian developing countries. Ashfaq came second in the list, followed by another player from AFC Cup, Tunisia’s Issam Jemâa who scored 20 goals, 4 for his country and for his club, Kuwait SC who won the competition, 16 (the highest number of club goals with Ronaldo).

PlayerNationalityClubCountryCountry GoalsClub GoalsTotalCoun. Conf.Club Conf.
1Cristiano RonaldoPortugalReal Madrid CFSpain91625UEFAUEFA
2Ali AshfaqMaldivesNew Radiant SCMaldives14923AFCAFC
3Issam JemâaTunisiaKuwait SCKuwait41620CAFAFC
4Zlatan IbrahimovicSwedenParis Saint-GermainFrance9918UEFAUEFA
5Lionel MessiArgentinaFC BarcelonaSpain6915CONMEBOLUEFA
6Mohamed Salah GhalyEgyptFC BaselSwitzerland7714CAFUEFA
7Thomas MüllerGermanyFC Bayern MünchenGermany6814UEFAUEFA
8Fernando TorresSpainChelsea F.C.England5914UEFAUEFA
9Bader Al-MutawaKuwaitQadsia SCKuwait5914AFCAFC
10MuriquiBrasilGouangzhou EvergrandeChina01414CONMEBOLAFC
11Ali MabkhoutUAEAl-JazeeraUAE12113AFCAFC
12NeymarBrasilFC BarcelonaSpain10313CONMEBOLUEFA
13Robert LewandowskiPolandBorussia DortmundGermany31013UEFAUEFA
14Asamoah GyanGhanaAl-AinUAE11112CAFAFC
16BrasilAtletico MineiroBrasil5712CONMEBOLCONMEBOL
17Jordi TarrésSpainKitchee SCHong Kong01212UEFAAFC
18Oribi PiraltaMexicoSantos LagunaMexico11011CONCACAFCONCACAF
19Robin Van PersieNetherlandsManchester United FCEngland10111UEFAUEFA
20Luis SuarezUruguayLiverpool F.C.England9211CONMEBOLUEFA
21Robby KeaneIrelandLos Angeles GalaxyUSA8311UEFACONCACAF
22Edison CavaniUruguayParis Saint-GermainFrance7411CONMEBOLUEFA
23Andriy YarmolenkoUkraniaDynamo KyivUkrania6511UEFAUEFA
24Arjen RobbenNetherlandsFC Bayern MünchenGermany5611UEFAUEFA
25Mohamed AboutreikaEgyptAl-Ahly SC CairoEgypt5510CAFCAF
26Franck RibéryFranceFC Bayern MünchenGermany5510UEFAUEFA
27Mario MandžukićCroatiaFC Bayern MünchenGermany01010UEFAUEFA
28Sergio AgüeroArgentinaManchester City FCEngland4610CONMEBOLUEFA
29Darío Leonardo ConcaArgentinaGouangzhou EvergrandeChina01010CONMEBOLAFC
30Edward Junior WilsonLiberiaSemen Padang F.C.Indonesia01010CAFAFC

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert